60th Baeksang Arts Awards Nominees: Kim Soo Hyun, Lim Ji Yeon, More Earn Major Nods

Join Our Telegram Channel

The 60th Baeksang Arts Awards nominees have been released, giving the public a round of excitement about individuals being hailed as this year’s winners.

The annual ceremony, which will he held on May 7 at 5 p.m. KST, introduced a slew of deserving stars who have shown achievement in the fields of TV, film, and theater.

60th Baeksang Arts Awards Nominees

Being named one of the most prestigious entertainment awards in South Korea, the Baeksang Arts Awards official website showcased stars who earned nominations for this year’s event.

For the Best Drama category in TV, it is up against “The Good Bad Mother” and “Moving.”

“Revenant,” “My Dearest,” and Netflix’s “Daily Dose of Sunshine.”

A post shared by instagram

These series have created buzz during the broadcast, delivering entertaining scenes to the viewers.

As for the Best Actor award, the 60th Baeksang Arts Awards nominees showcased deserving stars, which include Kim Soo Hyun (“Queen of Tears”), Namgoong Min (“My Dearest”), Ryu Seung Ryong (Disney+’s “Moving”), Yoo Yeon Seok (“A Bloody Lucky Day”), and Im Siwan (“Boyhood.”).

The same goes for Ra Mi Ran, Ahn Eun Jin, Uhm Jung Hwa, Honey Lee, and Lim Ji Yeon, who are nominated for the Best Actress category.

Interestingly, the blockbuster film “Exhuma,” which starred Kim Go Eun and Lee Do Hyun, received several nominations, including Best New Director, Best Screenplay, Best Drama, Best Actor for Choi Min Sik, and Best Actress for Kim Go Eun.

A post shared by instagram

For Baeksang Arts Awards nominees 2024, check out the full list of TV shows and films that earned a nod for the upcoming annual ceremony.

Best Drama

“The Good Bad Mother”



“My Dearest”

“Daily Dose of Sunshine”

Best Educational Show

SBS’s “Whales and I”

EBS 1TV’s “Popularity Planning for Low Birth Rate”

KBS 1TV’s “Japanese People Ozawa”

KBS 1TV’s “Unsustainable Earth”

KBS 1TV’s “1980, Rochon and Chauvel”

Best Entertainment Program

SBS Plus-ENA’s “I Am SOLO”

Wavve’s “The Community”

JTBC’s “A Clean Sweep”

MBC’s “Adventure By Accident 2”

DdeunDdeun’s “Pinggyego”

Best Male Variety Performer

Kian 84

Na Young-seok

Yoo Jae Suk

Calm Down Man

Tak Jae Hoon

Best Female Variety Performer

Kim Sook

Ahn Yujin

Lee Soo Ji

Jang Doyeon

Hong Jin Kyung

Best Actor

Kim Soo Hyun (tvN’s “Queen of Tears”)

Namgoong Min (MBC’s “My Dearest”)

Ryu Seung Ryong (Disney+’s “Moving”)

Yoo Yeon Seok (TVING’s “A Bloody Lucky Day”)

Im Siwan (Coupang Play’s “Boyhood”)

Best Actress

Ra Mi Ran (JTBC’s “The Good Bad Mother”)

Ahn Eun Jin (MBC’s “My Dearest”)

Uhm Jung Hwa (JTBC’s “Doctor Cha”)

Lee Ha Nee (MBC’s “Knight Flower”)

Lim Ji Yeon (GenieTV’s “Lies Hidden in My Garden”)

Best Supporting Actor

Ryu Kyung Soo (Netflix’s “The Bequeathed”)

Ahn Jae Hong (Netflix’s “Mast Girl”)

Lee Yi Kyung (tvN’s “Marry My Husband”)

Lee Hee Jun (Netflix’s “A Killer’s Paradox”)

Ji Seung Hyun (KBS’s “Korea-Khitan War”)

Best Supporting Actress

Kang Mal Geum (JTBC’s “The Good Bad Mother”)

Shin Dong Mi (JTBC’s “Welcome to Samdal-ri”)

Yeom Hye Ran (Netflix’s “Mask Girl”)

Lee Jung Eun (TVING’s “A Bloody Lucky Day”)

Joo Mi Kyung (JTBC’s “Behind Your Touch”)

Best New Actor

Kim Yo Han (Netflix’s “A Killer’s Paradox”)

Lee Si Woo (Coupang Play’s “Boyhood”)

Lee Shin Ki (Disney+’s “The Worst of Evil”)

Lee Jung Ha (Disney+’s “Moving”)

Lee Jong Won (MBC’s “Knight Flower”)

Best New Actress

Go Yoon Jung (Disney+’s “Moving”)

Kim Hyungseo (Disney+’s “The Worst of Evil”)

Yuna (ENA’s “The Kidnapping Day”)

Lee Yi Dam (Netflix’s “Daily Dose of Sunshine”)

Lee Han Byul (Netflix’s “Mask Girl”)

Best Director

Park In Je (Disney+’s “Moving”)

Lee Myung Woo (Coupang Play’s “Boyhood”)

Lee Chang Hee (Netflix’s “A Killer’s Paradox”)

Jung Ji Hyun (GenieTV’s “Lies Hidden in My Garden”)

Han Dong Wook (Disney+’s “The Worst of Evil”)

Best Writer

Kang Full (Disney+’s “Moving”)

Kim Eun Hee (SBS’s “Revenant”)

Bae Se Young (JTBC’s “The Good Bad Mother”)

Lee Nam Gyu, Oh Bo Hyun, Kim Da Hee (Netflix’s “Daily Dose of Sunshine”)

Jeon Go Eun, Im Dae Hyung (TVING’s “LTNS”)

Film Category

Best Film


“Noryang: Deadly Sea”

“12.12: The Day”

“Concrete Utopia”


Best Director

Kim Sung Soo (“12.12: The Day”)

Kim Han Min (“Noryang: Deadly Sea”)

Ryu Seung Wan (“Smugglers”)

Uhm Tae Hwa (“Concrete Utopia”)

Jang Jae Hyun (“Exhuma”)

Best New Director

Kim Chang Hoon (“Hwaran”)

Park Young Joo (“Citizen of a Kind”)

Yoo Jae Sun (“Sleep”)

Lee Jeong Hong (“A Wild Roomer”)

Jo Hyun Chul (“The Dream Songs”)

Best Screenplay

Park Jung-ye (“Killing Romance”)

Yoo Jae-sun (“Sleep”)

Lee Ji Eun (“A Hill of Secrets”)

Jang Jae Hyun (“Exhuma”)

Hong In Pyo, Hong Won Chan, Lee Young Jong, Kim Sung Soo (“12.12: The Day”)

Technical Award

Kim Byung In (“Exhuma” Sound)

Lee Mo Gae (“12.12: The Day” Filmography)

Jung Yi Jin (“Cobweb” Arts)

Jin Jong Hyun (“The Moon” VFX)

Hwang Ho Gyun (“12.12: The Day” Special Makeup)

Best Actor

Kim Yoon Seok (“Noryang: Deadly Sea”)

Lee Byung Hun (“Concrete Utopia”)

Jung Woo Sung (“12.12: The Day”)

Choi Min Sik (“Exhuma”)

Hwang Jung Min (“12.12: The Day”)

Best Actress

Kim Go Eun (“Exhuma”)

Ra Mi Ran (“Citizen of a Kind”)

Yeom Hye Ran (“Smugglers”)

Honey Lee(“Killing Romance”)

Jung Yoo Mi (“Sleep”)

Best Supporting Actor

Kim Jong Soo (“Smugglers”)

Park Geun Hyung (“Picnic”)

Park Jung Min (“Smugglers”)

Song Joong Ki (“Hwaran”)

Yoo Hae Jin (“Exhuma”)

Best Supporting Actress

Kim Sun Young (“Concrete Utopia”)

Yeom Jung Ah (“Alienoid 2”)

Yeom Hye Ran (“Citizen of a Kind”)

Lee Sang-hee (“My Name Is Loh Kiwan”)

Jung Soo Jung (“Cobweb”)

Best New Actor

Kim Seon Ho (“The Childe”)

Kim Young-seong (“Big Sleep”)

Lee Do Hyun (“Exhuma”)

Jo Jong Hyuk (“Iron Mask”)

Hong Xa Bin (“Hwaran”)

Best New Actress

Go Min Si (“Smugglers”)

Kim Hyung Seo (“Hwaran”)

Moon Seung-ah (“A Hill of Secrets”)

Oh Woo Ri (“Hail to Hell”)

Lim Seon Woo (“Ms. Apocalypse”)