‘Queen of Tears’ Stars Kim Soo Hyun, Kim Ji Won, More Will NOT Film Special Broadcast Together — Here’s Why

As fans are already excited for the “Queen of Tears” special broadcast, the drama’s production announced that Kim Soo Hyun, Kim Ji Won, and more will film the episodes separately.

Join Our Telegram Channel

‘Queen of Tears’ Special Broadcast: Cast To Film Individually

Ahead of “Queen of Tears” finale, tvN announced that the production will release a two-part special broadcast due to its skyrocketing popularity. It is also their gift to fans and viewers for their unwavering love and support.

Queen of Tears
(Photo : tvN)

It has been said that the additional episodes will be approximately 60 minutes long.

This news immediately brought delight to the public as they are already looking forward to seeing the lead stars Kim Soo Hyun, Kim Ji Won, Park Sung Hoon, Kwak Dong Yeon, and Lee Ju Bin again in one frame.

“Queen of Tears” special broadcast was prepared to soothe the disappointment of the drama’s finale. Rather than a simple highlight broadcast, the actors will directly explain the scenes.

The cast members are planning to tell various stories related to filming the drama through pre-production.

Kim Soo Hyun, Kim Ji Won, More Will NOT Film ‘Queen of Tears’ Special Episodes Together

However, as reported by a media outlet on April 13, Kim Soo Hyun, Kim Ji Won, Park Sung Hoon, and Kwak Dong Yeon will not be able to gather in one place to film the special broadcast.

Queen of Tears Presscon
(Photo : tvN Official Instagram)

It may be disappointing for viewers hoping for their reunion. It has been reported that it is difficult for the cast to get together as filming has already concluded and the actors are already working on their individual schedules.

According to the news, some have already been filmed, and some will be filmed later.

Additionally, it was mentioned in the previous report that the fans and viewers can participate in the special broadcast by sending their questions to the team and the actors will directly answer them.

Jang Yoon Ju, Kim Do Hyun To Join Special Episode Broadcast

Jang Yoon Ju, who plays as Baek Hyun Woo’s sister, and Kim Do Hyun will appear in the “Queen of Tears” special and are in charge of commentary. It is expected that the two will explain and highlight scenes from the drama that evoke empathy from viewers.

Furthermore, the “Queen of Tears” special broadcast is scheduled to be released on May 4 and 5 at 9:10 p.m. (KST).

For now, catch the remaining two weeks for “Queen of Tears” every Saturday and Sunday.

What can you say about the news? Share your thoughts/replies in the comments!